Wantage Area Committee Agenda



Contact: Susan Harbour, Democratic Services Team

Leader

Telephone: 01235 422525

Email: susan.harbour@southandvale.gov.uk

Date: 9 September 2016

Website: www.whitehorsedc.gov.uk

A meeting of the

Wantage Area Committee

will be held on Monday, 19 September 2016 at 6.30 pm The Beacon, Wantage

Members of the Committee:

Councillors

StJohn Dickson (Chairman)

Ben Mabbett (Vice-Chairman)

Matthew Barber

Yvonne Constance

Charlotte Dickson

Jenny Hannaby

Chris McCarthy

Mike Murray

Julia Reynolds

Janet Shelley

Reg Waite

Alternative formats of this publication are available on request. These include large print, Braille, audio, email and easy read. For this or any other special requirements (such as access facilities) please contact the officer named on this agenda. Please give as much notice as possible before the meeting.

Margaret Reed

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

MSReed

Agenda

Open to the Public including the Press

Council's vision

The council's vision is to take care of your interests across the Vale with enterprise, energy and efficiency.

1. Apologies for absence

To receive apologies for absence.

2. Minutes

(Pages 4 - 8)

To adopt and sign as a correct record the minutes of the committee meeting held on 18 January 2016 (attached).

3. Declarations of interest

To receive any declarations of disclosable pecuniary interests and other interests in respect of items on the agenda for this meeting.

4. Urgent business

To receive notification of any matters, which the chairman determines, should be considered as urgent business and the special circumstances, which have made the matters urgent.

5. Statements, petitions and questions from the public relating to matters affecting the committee

Any statements, petitions and questions from the public under standing order 32 will be made or presented at the meeting.

6. Community grants

(Pages 9 - 31)

To consider the head of corporate strategy's report.

Exempt information under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972

None